So Mat has worked his Music Magic and come up with an eclectic playlist for us this Summer School.  The theme for this year’s Summer School is InnerVision and we will be exploring ability of creative musicians denied the sense of sight (and some with the sense of sight!) to throw light upon the search for spiritual truth, justice and common humanity in a divided world. The Musicfeatures Stevie Wonder and Roland Kirk and also some of the Trainees and Bloco Members are working on a couple of the numbers as well.

If you’d like to check out any of the originals before Summer School then the list is below see if you can find versions on You Tube.  Don’t forget they will sound very different once we have Bloco-ised them!!

Tropical Hotdog Night – Captain Beefheart

Another Star – Stevie Wonder

Superstition – Stevie Wonder

All Day Suckers – Stevie Wonder

Higher Ground – Stevie Wonder

Freaks for the Festival – Rahsaan Roland Kirk

Spirits Up Above – Rahsaan Roland Kirk

I Can’t Run – Paul Simon

The Creator Has a Master Plan – Pharoah Saunders

Funkin for Jamaica – Tom Browne

A Prayer for Everybody – Gil Scott Heron